Adieu pajamas, adieu

This morning I was forced to bid my pajamas adieu…we had grown close over the holidays…I was so moved by our relationship I penned a poem…I am neither a poet nor a great writer…so you’ve been warned…

Pajama Pant Blues

Pajama pants so comfy and loose with a drawstring

When I wear you I accomplish not one thing

With you I could spend a lifetime of winter days

Whether green, blue, chartreuse or steely gray

Anyone can wear you but you are all for me

We never fight even when you crawl up to my knee

Whether it’s late at night or out to the recycling bin

It’s you that finds the cuddle bug hidden within

Today I leave you for my suit and loafers

But when night calls its you and me up on the sofer…I mean sofa

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Adieu pajamas, adieu

  1. I’m in love with this poem.

Leave a Reply

